ARE YOU NOT ENTERTAINED

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Frost Mage app

Anonymous
    Doom

Frost Mage app Empty Frost Mage app

Post by Doom 23/10/2011, 16:31

Dear ARE YOU NOT ENTERTAINED,

A little about myself: RL Doomsiren! aka Alex Buxton

I am a 25 year old man from the Cotswolds England. After a brief stint in advertising in London I have now moved out to the countryside to open an art gallery. Being my own boss gives me a bit of freedom for RBG I am a complete wow addict and if my girlfriend can't deal with it... she knows the score!

I started playing World of Warcraft midway through Wrath of the Lich King. After previously playing Ultima Online for 10 years and creating and establishing a fun and exciting pvp community. Eventually RL got the upper hand for a while (I went to work in the Amazon Jungle) Upon return my little brother recommended WoW to heklp with the reality shock. I have not looked back!

In game experience:

I started on his realm, ignorantly not realising it was not a PvP realm since this is all I do.

I levelled from 10-85 in BGs and am very proud to have done less than 500 quests in over a year of playing the game (over 4 months /played) and even fewer dungeons or raids.

Upon realising the lack of end game PvP once geared and familiar with the mechanichs I created a guild with a friend from the game "The Mechanism".

I believe this was Draenors first dedicated PvP guild to grow above 200 members.

I have had great fun, made some amazing friends, some I have actually travelled to holland to hang out with through this and together we achieved some modest goals.

However

Being a predominantly PvE server players upon reaching a certain level of skill often become bored and frustrated with the lack of readily available skilled and knowledgable players to combine with for Arena and RBG.